Writing by the seat of my pants…

I used to cringe over writing a book even though it is my passion and something I feel I need to do in life. The idea of tackling it made me nauseous. Two weeks ago, I suddenly put digital pen to paper and words started forming, flying out like wicked screeching monkeys. I don’t know what inspired this bout of creative outpouring but I am now 37,000 words in (in two weeks!) and about 135 pages along. The story is just… happening. I am posting it as I write on my other blog and I admit fully that it is a rough, extremely rough draft. It is alpha or pre-alpha, but it is mine and I love it and I don’t care if it isn’t all that because it is in fact, a bag of chips.

https://clockworkstories.wordpress.com

 

Published by

Darklee

I am a 38 year old writer and jill-of-many-trades, a world traveler, a sometimes expat and a dedicated freethinker.

Leave a Reply

